Leadership Lesson Learned

Bolen is a phenomenal BlueShirt, and human being in general. Her introspection and choice to grow this summer has been inspiring. Thanks Nick!

steph4themoon

I’ve been working a lot this summer on a very special event that I love called The 20 Leadership Camp. It is a faith-based youth leadership camp where I’ve seen the students really learn more about themselves as leaders. This camp, we asked the kids to focus on two words.

1. Their leadership strength/characteristic they are best at and want to continue to strengthen.

2. A leadership trait or their weakness that they want to improve.

During the camp and the team-building activities, they were each suppose to be working on their words.

My words were enthusiasm and decision-making.

IMG_2486

Funny story: while getting ready for this camp, I’d really discovered my weakness/weaknesses; in fact, Murr helped me pinpoint them in an indirect way. Decision-making was an easy one to spot. Not that I can’t make a decision, but I’d rather someone else make the decision, especially if I trust them…

View original post 464 more words

What do you think?

