Cuba Leadership Conference – Cuba20

In July 2011, I was so honored to have the opportunity to work with people in Cuba.  I was invited to bring our 20 Leadership Camp to Cuba and format it for a group of their emerging church leaders.  We put together an all star team of Mario Gonsalez, Darrin Ballard, Aaron Moore, Josh Murr, Ryan Eller, and myself.  I know I will post about the many experiences and lessons I learned from that trip over time.  For now, I wanted to share the pictures of that experience with you. Thanks for checking them out.

Cuba

view from atop the Minas church.

Cuba

Ryan teaching a wonderful group some experiential learning games

Cuba

One of the sweetest girls in the world. After several trips in a variety of countries, I know God loves children.

Cuba

Historic church and site to our first night’s session

Cuba

local church and location of an incredible Minas reunion

Cuba

The Minas crew!

Cuba

This guys knows 7 languages (the one on the right)! The one on the left knows some english.

Cuba

Due to crazy circumstances, we spent the night in Ft. Lauderdale airport.

Cuba

This was the kitchen for our conference

Cuba

I was humbled to meet a true hero. He has sacrificed more than anyone I have ever met.

Cuba

Ryan, founder of Paradigm Shift, in action!

Cuba

Aaron taught a phenomenal class on legacy. #proud

Cuba

4 kids not paying attention during service

Cuba

Our good friend Barbaro

Cuba

The construction guys loved my brother.

Cuba

I was really excited to be there!

Cuba

This young man was a ton of fun, and drew an hilarious picture of our team.

Cuba

“Put your hand down if…”
That was a great game!

Cuba

Due to crazy circumstances, we spent the night in Ft. Lauderdale airport.

Cuba

This service was packed. People literally lined the aisle and out the door.

Cuba

Panoramic view of our conference location

Cuba

Marion teaching #TripMVP

Cuba

One of my favorite pics all time. I am really lucky to have this guy as a friend, speaking partner, and travel buddy.

Cuba

Prepping lunch

Cuba

This is my assistant, Ryan, and his poor Miami menu choice.

Cuba

Darrin teaching. He did extremely well.

Cuba

barbaro!

Cuba

I have no good explanation for this.

This is me, and my excellent Miami menu selections!

This is me, and my excellent Miami menu selections!

Cuba

Minas church we helped to build.

Cuba

Having some serious fun with the group

One thought on “Cuba Leadership Conference – Cuba20

  1. Pingback: Travel problems – lesson learned | Believing in a Better Way

What do you think?

